Creative BC News

Congratulations to the Winners of the 2016 BC Book Prizes

May 3, 2016 | News, Uncategorized

Ethel Wilson Fiction Prize
All True Not a Lie in It
by Alix Hawley
Publisher: Knopf Canada

Hubert Evans Non-Fiction Prize
Tuco: The Parrot, the Others, and A Scattershot World
by Brian Brett
Publisher: Greystone Books

Dorothy Livesay Poetry Prize
Transmitter and Receiver
by Raoul Fernandes
Publisher: Nightwood Editions

Roderick Haig-Brown Regional Prize
The Real Thing: The Natural History of Ian McTaggart Cowan
by Briony Penn
Publisher: Rocky Mountain Books

Sheila A. Egoff Children’s Literature Prize
The Truth Commission
by Susan Juby
Publisher: Razorbill

Christie Harris Illustrated Children’s Literature Prize
Peace is an Offering
by Annette LeBox
Illustrated by Stephanie Graegin
Publisher: Dial Books

Bill Duthie Booksellers’ Choice Award
A Taste of Haida Gwaii: Food Gathering and Feasting at the Edge of the World
by Susan Musgrave
Publisher: Whitecap Books

Lieutenant Governor’s Award for Literary Excellence
Alan Twigg

View the full list of winners and finalists on the BC Book Prizes website.