Scott McIntyre, Creative BC Board Director, to Receive Gray Campbell Distinguished Service Award
August 25, 2016
On September 13, the Association of Book Publisher of BC’s Annual Awards dinner honours their 2016 recipients.

The Gray Campbell Distinguished Service Award goes to Scott McIntyre for supporting the book industry over 40 years as an advocate and a champion of the role of publishing in cultural life and international trade.

Scott is a founding partner and recently retired Publisher and Chairman of D&M publishers, which over his tenure published some 2000 Canadian authors and books.

The Jim Douglas Publisher of the Year Award goes to Talonbooks for being a model of Canadian literary publishing under legendary publisher Karl Siegler and for successfully navigating an ownership transition to savvy businessman Kevin Williams without compromising Talon’s solid editorial integrity.