Stages + Studio Facilities

Provincial Film Commission

Knowledge Hub

Discover industry contacts, program recipients, productions shooting and more.

News

B.C. comprehensive studio facilities ensure that every manner of facility is available to meet the full scope of production requirements. Purpose built, warehouse conversion, FX and broadcast stages B.C. stage infrastructure features state of the art facilities with some of North America largest among its 100 stages, offering in house effects capabilities, production support buildings and a full range of amenities.

In 2021 Creative BC mapped over 2.5 million square feet of stage space with a network of stages ranging from 2,000 sq. ft. at their smallest to more than 120,000 sq. ft. at the top end of the scale, with a wide selection of stage specs in between.

Greater Vancouver – In the Zone

Purpose Built Stages

Bridge Studios  Ron Hrynuik  /  p.604.482.2000 /  ron@bridgestudios.com

Canadian Motion Picture Park (CMPP)  Jennifer Rosenthal  /  p.604.435.2000  /  Jennifer@cmppstudios.com

Eagle Creek Studios  John Lee  /  604.788.2229  /  jlee@eaglecreekstudios.com

North Shore Studios   Peter Leitch or Paul Clausen  /  604.983.5555  /  PeterL@nsstudios.ca

Vancouver Film Studios   Jennifer Roe Emery  /  604.453.5000  /  jroeemery@vancouverfilmstudios.com

 

Converted Stages

CMPP   Jennifer Rosenthal  /  604.435.2000  /  Jennifer@cmppstudios.com

Mammoth Studios   Peter Leitch or Paul Clausen  /  604.983.5555  /  PeterL@nsstudios.ca

Manitoba Studio   Steven Silber  /  604-606-7016  /  info@valueindustries.com

MBSE Canada Studios   Mary Jo Beirnes  /  604.612.6560  /  MaryJoBeirnes@mbseco.ca

Norco Studios   Marion Lane  /  778.626.2516  /  mlane@cjadholdings.ca

Pacific National Exhibition  Richard Purcell  /  604.252.3592  /  RPurcell@pne.ca

Whites Studios   Alex Godfrey  /  778-891-3466  /  agodfrey@whites.com

Greater Vancouver – Outside the Zone

Converted Stages

Martini Film Studios   David Shepheard  /  604.546.0306  /  dshepheard@martinifs.com

MBSE Canada Studios   Mary Jo Beirnes  /  604.612.6560  /  MaryJoBeirnes@mbseco.ca

Ridge Studios   Alicia Wilmot  /  m. 778.385.6119  /  o. 604.476.2151/  theridgefilmstudios@gmail.com

Lumiere Studios   604.210.9877  /  info@lumierefilmstudios.com

RGA Film Studios   Rod Bailey  /  604.836.0731  /  rgafilmstudio@gmail.com

Regions of British Columbia – Outside Greater Vancouver

Converted Stages

Mastermind Studios   Peter Cameron-Inglis  /  peter@mastermindstudios.ca

View our studio facilities map

->

Contact Us

If you have any questions about filming in British Columbia email filmcommission (at) creativebc.com or call us at +1 604-736-7997.

->